It's Thursday 6:02 AMClosed

× The Library will be closed beginning Monday, March 16 until further notice. Please read the Library Coronavirus Information below for details.
  1. Home
  2. Databases

Williston Park Public Library offers books and programming for children of all ages and their families. From storytime to STEM, and from live entertainment to a children’s librarian at every branch, WPPL helps establish a love of reading and learning at every age.

Read More
Gannett Newsstand Complete
October 8, 2019

Gannett Newsstand Complete

This databases is a comprehensive source of local and regional news.

General OneFile
October 8, 2019

General OneFile

A source for many articles in PDF and HTML of a a multitude of areas of interest and academic disciplines.

Health and Wellness Resource Center
October 8, 2019

Health and Wellness Resource Center

Medical dictionary & encyclopedia, health news, health organization directory, drug & herb finder and more.

Health Reference Center Academic
October 8, 2019

Health Reference Center Academic

Provides access to all types of medical information and articles for students and general interest.

Heritage Quest Online
October 8, 2019

Heritage Quest Online

A database of genealogy for tracing family histories which includes images of original U.S. Census records.

Hoover’s Company Records
October 8, 2019

Hoover’s Company Records

Access to company and industry profiles and information.

InfoTrac Newstand
October 8, 2019

InfoTrac Newstand

This is a source for full text newspapers with searchable archives.

Job Now
October 8, 2019

Job Now

41 Items